Senior Investigators

The following researchers are involved in the EQUATE project. "FRG" refers to the focus research group they are part of. Please visit our About EQUATE page for more information about these groups.

Christos Argyropoulos

Christos Argyropoulos

FRG 2
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, UNL
christos.argyropoulos@unl.edu
(402) 472-3710

Jeremy Armstrong

Jeremy Armstrong

FRG 3
Physics, UNK
armstrongjr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8283

Wei Bao

Wei Bao

FRG 2
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNL
wbao@unl.edu
(402) 472-9491

Christian Binek

Christian Binek

FRG 1, Scientific Director
Physics, UNL
cbinek@unl.edu
(402) 472-5231

Peter Dowben

Peter Dowben

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
pdowben1@unl.edu
(402) 472-9838

Yinsheng Guo

Yinsheng Guo

FRG 1
Chemistry, UNL
yinshengguo@unl.edu
(402) 472-2439

Xia Hong

Xia Hong

FRG 1, Group Leader
Physics, UNL
xhong2@unl.edu
(402) 472-2779

Alexey Kovalev

Alexey Kovalev

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
alexey.kovalev@unl.edu
(402) 472-2880

Rebecca Lai

Rebecca Lai

FRG 1, Education and Outreach Leader
Chemistry, UNL
rlai2@unl.edu
(402) 472-2681

Abdelghani Laraoui

Abdelghani Laraoui

FRG 2, Group Leader
Mechanical and Materials Engineering, UNL
alaraoui2@unl.edu
(402) 472-7680

Sy-Hwang Liou

Sy-Hwang Liou

FRG 2
Physics, UNL
sliou@unl.edu
(402) 472-2405

Wai Ning Mei

Wai Ning Mei

FRG 3
Physics, UNO
physmei@unomaha.edu
(402) 554-3729

Renat Sabirianov

Renat Sabirianov

FRG 3
Physics, UNO
rsabirianov@mail.unomaha.edu
(402) 554-3720

Eva Schubert

Eva Schubert

FRG 2
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNL
evaschub@engr.unl.edu
(402) 554-1697

Mathias Schubert

Mathias Schubert

FRG 2
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNL
schubert@engr.unl.edu
(402) 554-3771

Ralph Skomski

Ralph Skomski

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
rskomski@nebrr.com
(402) 554-3771

Evgeny Tsymbal

Evgeny Tsymbal

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
tsymbal@unl.edu
(402) 554-2586

Thomas Wong

Thomas Wong

FRG 3
Physics, Creighton
thomaswong@creighton.edu
(402) 280-1720

Jonathan Wrubel

Jonathan Wrubel

FRG 3 (Group Leader), FRG 2
Physics, Creighton
jpw72738@creighton.edu
(402) 280-2638

Xiaoshan Xu

Xiaoshan Xu

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
xiaoshan.xu@unl.edu
(402) 472-6134

Postdoctoral Research Associates
Name
(Faculty Supervisor)
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Balamurugan Balasubramanian (Ralph Skomski) bbalasubramanian2@unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Physics and Astronomy
Ufuk Kilic (Christos Argyropoulos) ufuk.kilic@huskers.unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Electrical and Computer Engineering
Takashi Komesu (Peter Dowben) tkomesu2@unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Physics and Astronomy
Ather Mahmood (Christian Binek) ather.mahmood@unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Physics and Astronomy/Nebraska Center for Materials and Nanoscience
Graduate Students
Name
Faculty Supervisor
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Behnaz Akbari
(Yinsheng Guo)
bakbari2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Temban Acha Billy
(Yinsheng Guo)
tachabilly2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Hanying Chen
(Xia Hong)
hchen2016@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Ben DalFavero
(Jonathan Wrubel)
BenDalFavero@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Adam Erickson
(Abdelghani Laraoui)
adam.erickson@huskers.unl.edu UNL Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Yifei Hao
(Xia Hong)
yfhao@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Kai Huang
(Evgeny Tsymbal)
kai.huang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Tianlin Li
(Xia Hong)
tianlin.li@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Wei Li
(Wei Bao)
Wli43@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
David Loos
(Jonathan Wrubel)
davidloos@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Kayleigh McElveen
(Rebecca Lai)
kayleighmcelveen@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Corbyn Mellinger
(Xiaoshan Xu)
corbyn.mellinger@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Yuanyuan Ni
(Xiaoshan Xu)
yuanyuan.ni@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Anwesha Palit
(Wei Bao)
Apalit2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Edward Schwartz
(Alexey Kovalev)
eschwartz5@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Rupak Timalsina
(Abdelghani Laraoui)
rtimalsina2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Ahsan Ullah
(Ralph Skomski)
aullah@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Kun Wang
(Xia Hong)
kun.wang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Qiuchen Wu
(Xia Hong)
wuqiuchen@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Yi Yang
(Sy-Hwang Liou)
youngy1991@gmail.com UNL Physics and Astronomy
Bo Zhang
(Yinsheng Guo)
bo.zhang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry



Undergraduate Students
Name
Faculty Supervisor
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Jared Echternach
(Jonathan Wrubel)
jaredechternach@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Mason Hayes
(Jonathan Wrubel)
masonhayes@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Camden Odds
(Xiaoshan Xu)
colds2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Juhyung Park
(Yinsheng Guo)
jpark23@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry