Senior Investigators

The following researchers are involved in the EQUATE project. "FRG" refers to the focus research group they are part of. Please visit our About EQUATE page for more information about these groups.


Jeremy Armstrong

Jeremy Armstrong

FRG 3
Physics, UNK
armstrongjr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8283

Wei Bao

Wei Bao

FRG 2, FRG 3
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNL
wbao@unl.edu
(402) 472-9491

Christian Binek

Christian Binek

FRG 1, Scientific Director
Physics, UNL
cbinek@unl.edu
(402) 472-5231

Peter Dowben

Peter Dowben

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
pdowben1@unl.edu
(402) 472-9838

Yinsheng Guo

Yinsheng Guo

FRG 1
Chemistry, UNL
yinshengguo@unl.edu
(402) 472-2439

Xia Hong

Xia Hong

FRG 1, Group Leader
Physics, UNL
xhong2@unl.edu
(402) 472-2779

Alexey Kovalev

Alexey Kovalev

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
alexey.kovalev@unl.edu
(402) 472-2880

Rebecca Lai

Rebecca Lai

FRG 1, Education and Outreach Leader
Chemistry, UNL
rlai2@unl.edu
(402) 472-2681

Abdelghani Laraoui

Abdelghani Laraoui

FRG 2, Group Leader
Mechanical and Materials Engineering, UNL
alaraoui2@unl.edu
(402) 472-7680

Sy-Hwang Liou

Sy-Hwang Liou

FRG 2
Physics, UNL
sliou@unl.edu
(402) 472-2405

Wai Ning Mei

Wai Ning Mei

FRG 3
Physics, UNO
physmei@unomaha.edu
(402) 554-3729

Renat Sabirianov

Renat Sabirianov

FRG 3
Physics, UNO
rsabirianov@mail.unomaha.edu
(402) 554-3720

Eva Schubert

Eva Schubert

FRG 2
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNL
evaschub@engr.unl.edu
(402) 554-1697

Mathias Schubert

Mathias Schubert

FRG 2
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UNL
schubert@engr.unl.edu
(402) 554-3771

Robert Streubel

Robert Streubel

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
streubel@unl.edu
(402) 472-6933

Evgeny Tsymbal

Evgeny Tsymbal

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
tsymbal@unl.edu
(402) 554-2586

Thomas Wong

Thomas Wong

FRG 3
Physics, Creighton
thomaswong@creighton.edu
(402) 280-1720

Jonathan Wrubel

Jonathan Wrubel

FRG 3 (Group Leader), FRG 2
Physics, Creighton
jpw72738@creighton.edu
(402) 280-2638

Aleksander Wysocki

Aleksander Wysocki

FRG 3
Physics, UNK
alexwysocki2@gmail.com

Xiaoshan Xu

Xiaoshan Xu

FRG 1
Physics, UNL
xiaoshan.xu@unl.edu
(402) 472-6134

Research Engineers
Name
(Faculty Supervisor)
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Rafal Korlacki
(Mathias Shubert)
rkorlacki2@unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Postdoctoral Research Associates
Name
(Faculty Supervisor)
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Ahmad Alsaad [Short-term visitor]
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
alsaad11@just.edu.jo University of Nebraska-Omaha Physics
Jaeil Bai
(Wai-Ning Mei)
Jibai777@gmail.com University of Nebraska-Omaha Physics
David Brunken-Deibert
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
ddeibert@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska-Omaha Physics
Ufuk Kilic
(Christos Argyropoulos & Eva Schubert)
ufuk.kilic@huskers.unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Electrical and Computer Engineering
Takashi Komesu
(Peter Dowben)
tkomesu2@unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Physics and Astronomy
Ather Mahmood
(Christian Binek)
ather.mahmood@unl.edu University of Nebraska-Lincoln Physics and Astronomy/Nebraska Center for Materials and Nanoscience
Corbyn Mellinger
(Jonathan Wrubel)
CorbynMellinger@creighton.edu Creighton University Physics
Nan Shao [Short-term research associate]
(W-N. Mei)
nshao@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska Omaha Physics
Neelam Shukla
(Jeremy Armstrong)
shuklan@unk.edu University of Nebraska at Kearney Physics
Graduate Students
Name
Faculty Supervisor
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Greg Acosta
(Mohammad Ghashami)
gacosta3@huskers.unl.edu UNL Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Moaz Ali
(Alexey Kovalev)
mali14@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Ben DalFavero
(Jonathan Wrubel)
BenDalFavero@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Adam Erickson
(Abdelghani Laraoui)
adam.erickson@huskers.unl.edu UNL Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Wuzhang Fang
(R. Sabirianov)
wfang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Yifei Hao
(Xia Hong)
yfhao@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Matthew Hilfiker
(Mathias Schubert)
matt176116@gmail.com UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kai Huang
(Evgeny Tsymbal)
kai.huang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Innocent Joseph
(Yinsheng Guo)
ijoseph2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Sema Kilic
(Mathias Schubert)
sguvenckilic2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Suvechhya Lamichhane
(Sy-Hwang Liou)
subekxa@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Tianlin Li
(Xia Hong)
tianlin.li@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Wei Li
(Wei Bao)
Wli43@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
David Loos
(Jonathan Wrubel)
davidloos@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Kayleigh McElveen
(Rebecca Lai)
kayleighmcelveen@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Yuanyuan Ni
(Xiaoshan Xu)
yuanyuan.ni@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Sanchaya Pandit
(Yanan 'Laura' Wang)
spandit2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dhanusha Rathnayake
(Yinsheng Guo)
drathnayake2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Alexander Ruder
(Mathias Schubert)
Apalit2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Cody Shultz
(Rebecca Lai)
cody.schultz@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Edward Schwartz
(Alexey Kovalev)
eschwartz5@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Syed Qamar Abbas Shah
(Christian Binek)
sydkmrshh@hotmail.com UNL Physics and Astronomy
Megan Stokey
(Mathias Schubert)
stokeymegan@gmail.com UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Arjun Subedi
(Peter Dowben)
arjun.subedi@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Binny Tamang
(Rebecca Lai)
btamang2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Rupak Timalsina
(Abdelghani Laraoui)
rtimalsina2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Ahsan Ullah
(Xiaoshan Xu)
aullah@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Gauthami Viswan
(Peter Dowben)
gviswan2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Jia Wang
(Xia Hong)
jwang915@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Kun Wang
(Xia Hong)
kun.wang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Yibo Wang
(Martin Centurion)
yibo.wang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics
Shawn Wimer
(Mathias Schubert)
shawnwwimer@gmail.com UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Qiuchen Wu
(Xia Hong)
wuqiuchen@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Detian Yang
(Sy-Hwang Liou)
dyang7@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Bo Zhang
(Yinsheng Guo)
bo.zhang@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry



Undergraduate Students
Name
Faculty Supervisor
Email University Affiliation Department Affiliation
Carli H. Borsh
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
cborsh@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska Omaha Physics
Jared Echternach
(Jonathan Wrubel)
jaredechternach@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Teresa Gramerr
(Mathias Schubert)
teresagramer1@gmail.com UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mason Hayes
(Jonathan Wrubel)
masonhayes@creighton.edu Creighton Physics
Julio Navas Hernandez
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
jnavas@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska Omaha Physics
Joseph Klomp
(Jonathan Wrubel)
joeklomp@creighton.edu Creighton University Physics
Jenna Knudtson
(Mathias Schubert)
jenna.knudtson@huskers.unl.edu UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jacob W. Monahan [graduated]
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
jwmonahan@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska Omaha Physics
Camden Olds
(Xiaoshan Xu)
colds2@huskers.unl.edu UNL Physics and Astronomy
Juhyung Park
(Yinsheng Guo)
jpark23@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Chance Persons
(Jonathan Wrubel)
chancepersons@creighton.edu Creighton University Physics
Andrea Phan
(Yinsheng Guo)
aphan3@huskers.unl.edu UNL Chemistry
Jack Rodenburg
(Peter Dowben)
rodenburgjack@gmail.com UNL Physics
William A. Sippel [graduated]
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
wsippel@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska Omaha Physics
Ethan J. Stark [graduated]
(W-N. Mei and R. Sabirianov)
estark@unomaha.edu University of Nebraska Omaha Physics
Emma Williams
(Mathias Schubert)
emmambean03@gmail.com UNL Electrical and Computer Engineering